Accela/NEHA 2018 AEC Scholarships 

This year, Accela Environmental Health and the National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) have partnered to award nine scholarships to environmental health professionals eager to attend the NEHA 2018 Annual Educational Conference (AEC) & Exhibition and HUD Healthy Homes Conference. The event takes place June 25–28, 2018 in Anaheim, CA.


  • Applications will be accepted from March 1–March 30
  • Each of the selected applicants will receive a NEHA AEC registration and paid NEHA membership for one year (travel costs are not included in this scholarship)*
  • Winners will be contacted in April and officially announced by Accela May 2018


  • To be considered, applicant must be a professional in the environmental health industry —  sorry, no students or HUD professionals
  • Conference registration fee must not be purchased by your employer or another party
  • Must not have received an Accela/NEHA AEC scholarship within the past three years
The 2018 application deadline has passed.

*Note: We are aware that NEHA’s discounted Early Registration period ends March 30th. If you opt to purchase your registration at this price and are later awarded the scholarship, NEHA will refund the amount originally paid for the registration.

Meet our 2017 Winners!

Karen Brown
Karen Brown

North East Regional Health Authority

Shannyn Sanger
Shannyn Sanger

Orleans County Health Department

Jerry Maxson
Jeremy Maxson

Saginaw County Department of Public Health

Jason Ravenscroft
Jason Ravenscroft

Marion County Public Health Department

LaToya Backus
Latoya Backus

Florida Department of Health

Wade Dishaw
Wade Dishaw

Dickinson-Iron District Health Department

Ryan Bailey

Sacramento County Environmental Management Department

Deb Adamson
Debra Adamson

Weld County Department of Public Health and the Environment

Chris Westover
Chris Westover

Monroe County Health Department